Zhorn Software
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
avatar
New user guy
Guest

Version D is auto deleted by Norton Empty Version D is auto deleted by Norton

Tue Apr 04, 2023 3:31 am
Version D is auto deleted by Norton after downloading the installer from your site. Using Norton 360.
Admin
Admin
Admin
Posts : 518
Join date : 2018-03-30
Location : London
http://www.zhornsoftware.co.uk

Version D is auto deleted by Norton Empty Re: Version D is auto deleted by Norton

Mon May 01, 2023 8:49 am
That tends to be the case when antivirus software sees a "new" file.  Although it might not have detected any malware in the exe, it's still seen as untrusted for a while.  You can either tell Norton that the file is OK (which is generally a bad idea to override your security software!) or just come back in a few weeks when it's not quite as new any longer and try again.

Tom
Back to top
Permissions in this forum:
You can reply to topics in this forum