Zhorn Software
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
Kobac
Kobac

Stickies v10.1a—note disappeared from desktop Empty Stickies v10.1a—note disappeared from desktop

Thu Sep 23, 2021 3:37 pm
I've been using the Stickies program for many years. Several days ago my sole Sticky note with multiple entries disappeared from my desktop.

My PC is running Stickies version 10.1a under Windows 10 Pro version 20H2, which I first upgraded to several days ago (to be clear, Stickies was upgraded, not Windows). My Sticky note worked fine afterward, but somehow disappeared a bit later.

Stickies is set to auto-start on my PC. I have tried restarting my PC. I have also powered it down and started it again. I have tried reinstalling the program. I have tried right-clicking on the file stickies.db, and selecting "Open with" and selecting "Stickies" (I can see my note entries if I open stickies.db with a text editor). I have tried right-clicking on the Stickies icon in the Windows System Area and selecting "Rescue offscreen", but nothing happens that I can see. I have selected "Show/hide all" multiple times, but again, nothing happens that I can see.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Stickies v10.1a—note disappeared from desktop Empty Re: Stickies v10.1a—note disappeared from desktop

Thu Sep 23, 2021 6:37 pm
Stickies v10.1a—note disappeared from desktop 305910

In the traymenu you have " Manage Notes "  , if you check the desktop icon like in the image you should see your note if it is still there.
You can also check the  " bin " that stores the last deleted/closed notes .

Stickies by default keeps a backup everyday so even if you lost it , it should still be in the backup . You can find the backup settings that are used in the " Settings " in the traymenu and the suboption " App " . The default directory for storing backups is  ...stickies\backups