Zhorn Software
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Go down
MrBridgen

Stickies disappear from desktop Empty Stickies disappear from desktop

Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:27 pm
I have had to replace missing Stickies now and then as they no longer appear on the desktop when the computer is switched on. 

My system is Windows 1803 (OS Build 17134.48)  

In view of the problems which so many users have encountered with Windows 10 I suspect it may be the source of this problem too, but I'm no expert.   Stickies has work fine until recently, so I don't believe it's that.  

Can anyone suggest a remedy please?
Admin
Admin
Admin
http://www.zhornsoftware.co.uk

Stickies disappear from desktop Empty Re: Stickies disappear from desktop

Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:27 pm
Do you mean that the app isn't running?  If you go find and run c:\program files (x86)\stickies\stickies.exe, do your notes reappear?

If so, perhaps we'd need to check why the app isn't being started with your logon.

Tom
MrBridgen

Wed Jun 27, 2018 6:39 pm
Thank you Tom.

Clicking on the executable file coughs up the only the latest Stickie.

The missing ones are nowhere to be found.

Stickies is set to start at switch-on, which it does - it appears in task bar.
guest_new

Fri Jun 29, 2018 12:41 pm
Did you try the traymenu item " rescue offscreen " ? I " lost " stickies a few times but for some reason their position was offscreen.
MrBridgen

Fri Jun 29, 2018 5:31 pm
Where is the traymenu item " rescue offscreen " ?  I've never heard of it and can't find it.
guest11

Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:11 pm
Are you on win10? Click on the  " up  arrow"  on the left side of the taskbar ( notification area where the clock is ) you will find the yellow icon for stickies .If you rightclick it it will open the traymenu.
MrBridgen

Fri Jun 29, 2018 6:42 pm